Acceptance – advice required

Sometimes I think the hardest thing is acceptance. 

Acceptance that I have to live with anxiety. Depressive episodes. Acceptance that even on those good, terrific days, where everything is going well. Those days when I’m confident in my own skin – mr anxiety can strike and ruin it all.

Am I the only one that wakes up feeling good and forgets that I have to keep working on my coping. That I have to keep meditating, that I have to keep clearing my head, that I have to keep remembering that I have anxiety and depression. 

When I feel good, it feels better not to remember the struggles that I go through. But maybe by forgetting it allows it to strike again much earlier. 

God I wish I could suppress it – a holiday from my head would be nice. 

Has anyone found a way to practice coping during the times they don’t need to cope? 

Leave a Reply

